Travel restrictions keep changing as all countries are trying to contain the spread for COVID-19 virus. I'm trying to consolidate as much information as I can regarding restrictions and Visa matters.

UAE suspends all passenger and transit flights to and from the country, state news agency says

The United Arab Emirates suspended all passenger and transit flights to and from the country for two weeks over coronavirus fears, state news agency WAM said on Sunday citing National Emergency and Crisis and the Civil Aviation Authority.

WAM added the decision will take effect after 48 hours and will last for two weeks, subject to review and evaluation. –Reuters

Widespread and restriction to entry to US

CDC recommends that travelers avoid all nonessential travel to the following destinations. Most foreign nationals who have been in one of these countries during the previous 14 days will not be allowed to enter the United States.

  • China

  • Iran

  • Most European Countries

  • United Kingdom and Ireland

Widespread but without restriction to entry to US

CDC recommends that travelers avoid all nonessential travel to the following destinations:

  • Australia

  • Canada

  • Brazil

  • Japan

  • Israel

  • Malaysia

  • South Korea

All Travellers

For most countries, CNN has the complete list of restrictions. Please follow this link. If you feel that is too much hassle, I have copied the information below with an easy-to-navigate-menu. Feel free to use that too.

Please note that the situation is dramatically changing and it is strongly recommended that you consult the destination country’s consulate for up-to-date information, if you must travel.

US Travellers

For US travellers, the information on CDC website is quite comprehensive. It has all travel advisories and restrictions documented.


Choose the destination country of choice to get details. The map uses the following color convention for the transmission level.

Widespread ongoing transmission with restrictions on entry to the United States

Widespread ongoing transmission without restrictions on entry to the United States

Ongoing community transmission

Limited community transmission

Note: The information below is from CNN. Please click here to go to the source site.


Argentina is in lockdown. Residents are allowed to leave for basic needs such grocery shopping or doctor's appointments but police will be patrolling the streets and those without a valid reason to be outside will be penalized.


From 9 p.m. on March 20, Australia will no longer allow entry to non-Australian citizens or residents, unless they are direct family members of Australians, Prime Minister Scott Morrison announced on Wednesday.

He added that people with travel plans to Australia should use these next 24 hours to make alternative arrangements.

Australians overseas can still return to the country, but will be subject to a 14-day isolation upon arrival.

On March 18, Morrison declared a "human biosecurity emergency" and announced new restrictions, including an upgraded travel advice to Level 4 -- meaning "do not travel."

He added that this travel restriction is because the biggest risk comes from imported cases -- "Australians returning from overseas."


Austria has introduced border checks and placed a ban on all arrivals from Italy, China's Hubei Province, Iran and South Korea, with the exception of those with a medical certificate no more than four days old that confirms they are not affected by coronavirus.

However, travel through Austria is possible, as long as no stops are made in the country.


International and national flights into Bolivia will be suspended starting March 20. The country's borders will be closed from March 19, with only Bolivian citizens, residents, and trade allowed to enter.


Starting March 17, Cambodia has imposed a ban on foreign nationals arriving from Italy, Germany, Spain, France and the US for 30 days.


Canada will deny entry to people who are not Canadian citizens, US citizens or permanent residents, Prime Minister Justin Trudeau announced at a news conference in Ottawa on March 16.

President Trump confirmed on Twitter on March 18 that Canada and the United States will close their border to non-essential traffic.


Back To Home

Contact Me